Firefox 3 is a big step forward

March 13, 2008

Firefox has released Beta 4 of Firefox 3 this week. I have periodically checked the new releases as they’ve been posted, but it was only this version that impressed me enough to make it my default browser. The feel of the browser is much faster than previous versions. As some of the developers have posted, the memory use is much improved. I like the new bookmark management system Places, though I can’t really claim to “get” it yet. I can’t really point to any of these as the main reason for this version becoming my default when the others did not, and I will sorely miss Google Browser Sync, until they get that extension to work with v3.0. But the overall user experience with 3.0B4 is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

