PyOpenGL error under RH9.0

January 27, 2004

I recently came across the following error while building PyOGL on RH9.0 under both Python 2.2 and 2.3.2

warning: error while loading Togl.so: can’t find package Tk 8.1

‘setup.py build’ worked fine, I only saw this error upon running ‘setup.py install’. I’m running Tk8.3, so I don’t know why it’s looking for 8.1.

I’ve built PyOGL on Mac OS X/fink and RH8.0 and have never before seen this problem.

I googled the error and found a couple of other occurances of this error (e.g. here), but no suggested work arounds.

Leave a Reply

